Fortnite Gives Experience Boost, Pickaxe to Players Following Login Issues

SHARE
share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Fortnite's December login troubles are bearing some good fruit for players now. Epic announced all players will receive free experience boosts, as well as a pickaxe to compensate for the inconvenience.

Epic detailed the compensation rewards on the official Fortnite Twitter. The XP boost comes in the form of an XP weekend, which begins January 7 at 7 p.m. EST/January 8 at 1 a.m. GMT and runs through January 10 at 7 a.m. EST/1 p.m. GMT. The pickaxe in question is the Crescent Shroom Pickaxe.

Read More: The Last of Us PS5 Remake Reportedly Releasing This Year

Fortnite Gives Free Experience Boosts, Pickaxe To Players Following Login Issues Last December

Advertisement

The axe is only available to those who logged in during the Winterfest event, which ends today (January 6). However, it will also be available for purchase in the item shop at some point in the near future.

As for other Fortnite news, it has been rumoured that skins based on characters such as Doom Eternal's Doom Slayer, Halo's Master Chief, and some Fallout notables could be making their way to the game in the not-too-distant future. Make sure to follow us for more gaming news and updates as it happens.