18 May 2021 10:11 AM +00:00

Elite Dangerous: Odyssey Release Time - When Does It Go Live?

You may have seen that Elite Dangerous, Frontier Developments’ acclaimed space simulator, is getting a major update with the Odyssey expansion. After launching seven years ago, the game’s continuously received fresh support and that’s only set to grow with Odyssey.

Console players can experience this expansion around Autumn 2021, but for PC players, it arrives this week and we had positive impressions during our preview. For those looking at when exactly it goes live, here’s what we know.

Read More: Elite Dangerous Odyssey: Release Date, Alpha, Trailer, Price, Gameplay and Everything We Know

Release Date

On PC, the Odyssey expansion arrived on Wednesday May 19 2021, though we don’t have a more specific timeframe for console players beyond this Autumn.

If you’re curious to know more, you can check out the release date trailer below:

Release Time

This update begins at Midnight PT / 3am ET / 8am BST / 9am CEST on May 19, when all Elite Dangerous servers will be taken offline across every platform.

Maintenance will last for approximately 11 hours, so if all goes to plan, it’ll return at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CEST. As such, we’d expect it to go live on PC around that same time.