16 Aug 2021 11:00 AM +00:00

Call of Duty 2021 Title Officially Confirmed As Vanguard

After weeks of leaks, rumours, and speculation surrounding what will be included in COD 2021 as well as what the latest instalment in the first-person shooter will be named, a PlayStation Store update has officially confirmed that COD 2021, will be named Call of Duty: Vanguard. Although the name of the title has been discovered within Warzone's files, this is the first time that the title has been seen in an official capacity.

With the title now out in the open, the community will get a first look at the new game through a worldwide reveal taking place inside Warzone, similar to how Black Ops Cold War was revealed in 2020.

Read More: Call of Duty: Vanguard: Everything You Need To Know

Advertisement

COD Vanguard Title Reveal

Call of Duty Vanguard Worldwide Reveal
click to enlarge

Eagle-eyed players were quick to spot the news as it appeared on the PlayStation Store on August 16th. Over the past few days, several cryptic teasers have begun appearing, seemingly revealing clues as to what could feature within the single-player campaign.

When Will COD Vanguard Be Revealed?

As the image above shows, Vanguard will be revealed to the world on August 19th at 6.30PM BST / 7.30PM CEST / 10.30AM PT. The reveal will be one of two events to take place in Season 5 of Warzone, with The Numbers mid-season event expected to take place later in the season. Based on numerous leaks and rumours, there is no connection between the two events.

For more COD: Vanguard intel, be sure to check out our dedicated hub for all the latest news, leaks, rumours and information on what's shaping up to be a huge entry into the Call of Duty franchise!