Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Game Editions: Which One to Buy?

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Tiny Tina Close-Up

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands Tiny Tina Close-Up
March 25, 2022: All versions of Tiny Tina's Wonderlands are out now! We've re-pushed this guide to help you decide which one to purchase.

There are multiple editions of Tiny Tina's Wonderlands for you to purchase. Each one contains the base game and multiple add-ons for the game. We're going to break down what is included in each edition of the game.

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands is an action role-playing first-person shooter from Gearbox Software. The explosive loving-teenager that made a name for herself in the Borderlands games has now got her own one! In this game, you get to play a completely new game of Bunkers and Badasses. Joining you at the game table this time are an enthusiastic but brave bot called Frette and the self-proclaimed gallant adventurer Captain Valentine.

Once you have your copy of the game, take a look at some of our guides that can help you get started. Check out our character build guide to learn about building your Fatemaker or read our Wards guide to learn how to protect yourself.

Standard Edition

The Standard Edition of Tiny Tina's Wonderland is, as the name suggests, very simple. You get the game. However, if you pre-order it, you get a little bonus gift in the form of a Golden Hero Armour Pack.

Next-Level Edition

In the Next-Level edition of the game, you get the full base game but it's optimised for PS5 and Xbox Series X/S. This means you are getting a game that has been created to make the most out of the powerful next-generation consoles. Also, you get Dragon Lord Pack Bonus Content. As with the standard edition, if you pre-order this pack before the release date, you can get the Golden Hero Armour Pack.

Tiny Tina's Wonderlands The Dragon Lord Official Screenshot
expand image

Chaotic Great Edition

The Chaotic Great edition gives you the full base game that has been optimised for PS5 and Xbox Series X/S technology. You get Dragon Lord Pack Bonus Content and if you pre-order the game, you get the Golden Hero Armour Pack. However, if you get this edition you also get a Season Pass. So far, we know that this pass gives you access to a Queen Butt Stallion Pack and four post-launch content drops. Now, we don't know if all four content drops will happen at once after the game is out, or if it will be separate drops spread out in the months after the launch. Either way, it sounds like you'll be getting exclusive content.

Once you get your hands on your chosen edition, magic, mayhem, chaos, and a lot of bullets are waiting for you in Tiny Tina's Wonderlands. If you want to know more about the weapons of Wonderlands, check out our weapons list. In it, we fill you in on the gun types and elemental damage types you can use to defeat even the nastiest of foes. Luckily, you don't have to fight through enemies on your own. Take a look at our co-op guide to learn about playing with your friends and the two multiplayer options that are on offer.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Tiny Tina's WonderlandsGuides