14 Jun 2021 3:26 PM +00:00

Madden NFL 22 Reveal Confirmed For June 17

EA's just confirmed that a Madden NFL 22 reveal event is happening on June 17. Announcing the news on social media, we've been expecting further details on EA's annual American Football franchise for some time, one which will likely confirm this year's cover photo athlete.

Releasing a short trailer with a cameo from former Madden NFL 12 cover star Peyton Hillis, this teaser prominently includes images for a goat and a kid. As such, some are speculating that means quarterbacks Tom Brady and Patrick Mahomes are this year's latest picks.

Read More: Madden 22 Release Date, Cover Star, Athlete Ratings, Franchise Mode and More

Madden NFL 22 Reveal Confirmed For June 17

While Madden remains one of the most successful sports franchises going, Madden 21 was significantly criticised by fans, many of whom review ultimately bombed it. As such, there's a lot riding on this next release. We'll likely get a fresh look at gameplay and this goes live from 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST / 4pm CEST. In the meantime, you can watch the teaser below.

While we've yet to receive formal confirmation of release platforms, if it follows the previous entry, Madden NFL 22 will likely launch on PC, PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. Should it follow the previous release pattern, we'd expect to see it coming out in August.