Second Round Of Sepulcher Of The First Ones Raid Testing Set For December 9th

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Blizzard has announced the second round of raid testing for Sepulcher of the First Ones, which will have players face off against Lihuvim, Principal Architect, and Artificer Xy'mox, the third and fifth bosses on Heroic difficulty.

Last week saw testing on bosses Dausegne, the Fallen Oracle, and Skilex, the Insatiable Ravener, which gives players two weeks in a row to test out the new raid.

Lihuvim, Principal Architect - Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones will be available at 13:00 PST (16:00 EST, 22:00 CET), and Artificer Xy’mox - Heroic Sepulcher of the First Ones will be available one hour later at 14:00 PST (17:00 EST, 23:00 CET).

Advertisement

Yes, Artificer Xy'mox is making a return in the Sepulcher of the First ones after being defeated in Castle Nathria, so it will be interesting to see how his mechanics will cross over from the first encounter to the next.

Read more: Blizzard May Not Test The Final Bosses Of The Sepulcher Of The First Ones Raid.

Second Round Of Sepulcher Of The First Ones Raid Testing Set For December 9th

Blizzard seems to be pushing out a number of raid testing days before the holiday season to ensure that enough testing is done on the raid for an early 2022 release date, with working bosses.

Blizzard also may not test the final bosses of the raid, to keep a surprise to the story and end of the patch, which testing the early bosses early on will give them more time to work on the final bosses, which need all the work they can get.

Players should expect to see 1 or 2 more raid testing days before the holiday season, and after we will know if Anduin or the Jailer will be tested on the PTR at all.