New Scouting Map Toys Coming In Patch 9.1.5 Grant Flight Points For All Expansions

A nice feature coming in patch 9.1.5 is the new Scouting Maps, which will grant (most) flight paths for each expansion including Shadowlands.

Because these items are toys, they only require a one-time purchase and then can be used on every character, even those created in the future.

Previously, there were maps for the original World of Warcraft zones Kalimdor and the Eastern Kingdoms, but now there is the option to have access to all expansions.

The only issue is they will set players back a hefty fee, as there are 8 new maps, which each cost 10,000 gold each. The good thing is players can pick and choose which maps they see are necessary for what they need them for.

Read more: Shadowlands Patch 9.1.5 Will Release Early November But Players Will Need To Wait Until December For Legion Timewalking.

New Scouting Map Toys Coming In Patch 9.1.5 Grant Flight Points For All Expansions

Another deterring factor is that players will need each explorer's achievement from each expansion on one character before they are able to purchase that expansion's respective map.

Screenshot of all the scouting maps currently available on World of Warcraft patch 9.1.5 PTR Heirloom Vendors
expand image
Credit: Blizzard Entertainment
The maps on the Heirloom vendor

These new maps do not teach every single flight point, as some are locked behind unique factions or questlines, but the majority of what players need to get around will be available on purchase.

These maps can only be purchased from each faction's Heirloom Vendor, with Krom Stoutarm in Ironforge for Alliance players and Estelle Gendry in old Undercity or Orgrimmar after the destruction of Lordaeron for Horde players.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

World of WarcraftGaming News
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!