The Wolf Among Us 2 - Latest News, Platforms, Trailers, and Everything We Know

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

It’s hard to believe that The Wolf Among Us first released in 2013. Acting as a prequel to Bill Willingham's Fables comic book series, we played as Bigby Wolf in 1980s New York City, working as sheriff in the fictional small community of Fabletown.

Telltale Games' episodic mystery drama was a hit with players, earning critical acclaim across the board, and a sequel was announced in 2017. However, Telltale shut down a year later due to financial issues, putting The Wolf Among Us 2 on indefinite hold.

Until now, that is. Following a company revival by two former employees, Jamie Ottilie and Brian Waddle, Telltale Games is "back", and The Wolf Among Us 2 with it. We're getting a reveal later this week, so if you're looking to know more, here's everything we've seen.

Advertisement

The Wolf Among Us 2 - Latest News

8 February, 2022 -

Table of Contents

On Twitter, The Game Awards host Geoff Keighley confirmed he'd be bringing us a behind-the-scenes look at The Wolf Among Us 2. Including a brand new trailer, that reveal event goes live on February 9, 2022 across Twitch and YouTube, airing at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT / 7pm CEST.

There's no guarantee this will offer a release window or gameplay for The Wolf Among Us 2, but we don't have long to wait.

Advertisement

The Wolf Among Us 2 - Gameplay

As a direct sequel, we'd imagine The Wolf Among Us 2 retains similar gameplay mechanics, though whether it'll use an episodic format is unclear. However, we do have a few pieces of information.

Back in December, a Game Informer report confirmed this takes place 6 months after the original game, set during Winter. The script is reportedly finalised too, while Telltale is now using Unreal Engine.

It has also been confirmed that the game's story will work on its own, without players needing to have completed the first. Though we're sure it wouldn't hurt to dive back into Fabletown.

The Wolf Among Us 2 - Cast

So far, we know Adam Harrington and Erin Yvette are returning to voice Bigby Wolf and Snow White for The Wolf Among Us 2, respectively. We've yet to see additional casting confirmations, but we'll keep this updated when we do.

The Wolf Among Us 2 - Trailer

A new trailer has been promised for February 9, 2022. In the meantime, here's the original reveal trailer, as seen during The Game Awards 2019.

Advertisement

The Wolf Among Us 2 - Platforms

At this time, The Wolf Among Us 2 has not been confirmed for any specific platforms. Given how Telltale previously targeted all major formats, we'd speculate it'll come to PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, Nintendo Switch, PC, iOS and Android.

Elsewhere, if you wanted to play The Wolf Among Us whilst waiting, that's available on PS4, PS3, PS Vita, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PC, and mobile devices.