Rocket League 08 Apr 2021 9:04 AM +00:00

Rocket League Anniversary Event: Dates, Rewards, Modes And More

Advertisement

Rocket League Season 14 is here, but the bigger milestone is the game celebrating its fifth anniversary on July 7, making us feel very old indeed.

Advertisement

Thankfully, fans can start celebrating early as Psyonix unveiled details of the game's anniversary event starting on June 30.

Read More: Rocket League Season 14 COUNTDOWN LIVE: Latest News, Updates, Leaks And Rumours For Rocket League

Rocket League Fifth Anniversary: Everything We Know

On June 30, players will begin earning Balloons from Online Matches which can be spent in the event store to unlock brand new "Psyonix and Rocket League-inspired items".

Balloons can also be used to boost your Rocket Pass, and Golden Eggs are returning and will offer Champions Series items for anyone lucky enough to snag up to five of them.

The event runs for two weeks, so you'll have until July 16 to grab the items you're after.

Limited-Time Modes are also making a return, meaning you'll be able to jump into Spike Rush and 2v2 Heatseeker modes. Check out the full schedule below:

  • Spike Rush: June 30 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC) (Event Begins) - July 6 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC)
  • 2v2 Heatseeker: July 6 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC) - July 13 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC) (Event Ends)
  • Redemption period: July 13 at 9 a.m. PDT (4 p.m. UTC)  - July 16 at 2 p.m. PDT (9 p.m. UTC)
Advertisement

You can find out more about the event, including a preview of the skins up for grabs, on the game's official blog.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.