Resident Evil

24 Feb 2021

Resident Evil Re:Verse LEAKS: Release Date, How To Sign Up For The Closed Beta, Multiplayer, Weapons, Characters And Everything You Need To Know

Resident Evil Re:Verse is the multiplayer experience we've been waiting for!

Fans of the Resident Evil franchise have been patiently waiting for the arrival of Village.

Now, fans of the series are gearing up to learn more about the game in an upcoming developer livestream.

In the meantime, a Humble Bundle listing for the game has alluded to a new name within Resident Evil Village.

Here's what we know about Resident Evil Re:Verse

Release Date

No release date has been set, but it releasing in 2021.

Considering a Closed Beta is currently out in circulation, it's looking likely we could see it in the first half of the year.

Multiplayer Gameplay

Trailer

During the Capcom Resident Evil Village showcase, they revealed what exactly Resident Evil Re:Verse is.

It will be free for players who purchase Resident Evil Village and it appears to pool together all characters from classic Resident Evil titles in a fun-filled multiplayer experience.

Check out the teaser trailer below!

What Is It?

In Resident Evil Re:Verse you can test your skills against other players in four to six-person deathmatch battles.

Play as beloved characters from the Resident Evil series and turn the tides of battle with powerful bioweapons.

Take part in 5-minute Deathmatches, where the player with the most points wins! Use the weapons and items you find to take down even more powerful enemies!

When your character is taken out, their body transforms into a powerful bioweapon which can be used against other players.

Pick up multiple Virus Capsules to transform into even stronger bioweapons. Getting revenge with a bioweapon is also a great chance for more points!

Closed Beta

You can sign up to the Closed beta here. - but the registration period has ended.

To be eligible to play you need to have:

  1. A CAPCOM ID.
  2. Your CAPCOM ID is linked to the Resident Evil Ambassador program.
  3. You are 18 years old or over.
  4. You own supported hardware (PlayStation®4, PlayStation®4 Pro, and Xbox One)

Dates And Times

  • January 28, 2021 1AM - 8AM (EST) (Maintenance between 4-5AM)
  • January 27, 2021 10PM - January 28, 5AM (PST) (Maintenance between 1-2AM)
  • January 28, 2021 8PM - January 29, 3AM (EST) (Maintenance between 11PM-12AM)
  • January 28, 2021 5PM - January 29, 12AM (PST) (Maintenance between 8-9PM)
  • January 29, 2021 10AM - 5PM (EST)
  • January 29, 2021 7AM - 2PM (PST)
  • January 30, 2021 1AM - January 31, 1AM (EST)
  • January 29, 2021 10PM - January 30, 10PM (PST)

Platforms

The game is playable on PlayStation®4, PlayStation®4 Pro, Xbox One, Xbox One X.

Characters

The game will include:

  • Claire Redfield
  • Chris Redfield
  • Jill Valentine
  • Leon S. Kennedy
  • Ada Wong
  • Hunk

Weapons

  • Quickdraw Army (Pistol)
  • MQ 11 (SMG)