26 Apr 2021 1:50 PM +00:00

PlayStation State of Play Stream Announced for April 29

Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart launches June 11, and fans will get another chance to see the platformer in action at a new State of Play event this Thursday.

The event will air on PlayStation's Twitch and YouTube channels at 2 PM Pacific/5 PM Eastern/10 PM BST, and will also offer updates on a pair of upcoming indies, according to Sony.

Read More: Ratchet And Clank: Rift Apart Release Date, Trailer, Story, Features And Everything We Know About The PS5 Sequel

PlayStation State of Play Stream Announced for April 29

Alongside the announcement, Insomniac Games has revealed a new blog post and gameplay trailer for the title, featuring Rivet – the female Lombax teased in earlier trailers.

Advertisement

"Rivet is a Lombax resistance fighter from another dimension, where the evil Emperor Nefarious hunts all those who oppose him," the blog reads.

The game's soundtrack will be composed by DEVO's Mark Motherbaugh, as well as revealing the pre-order bonuses for the game's digital deluxe edition.

Advertisement
click to enlarge

As for the two mystery indie titles, we'll have to wait until Sony's presentation on Thursday to find out more it seems.

For everything we know about Ratchet and Clank: Rift Apart, be sure to check out our guide here.