17 Jun 2021 3:18 PM +00:00

Overcooked! 2 + Hell Is Other Demons Are This Week's Epic Games Store Freebies

This time around, Overcooked! 2 and Hell Is Other Demons are this week's Epic Games Store freebies. After a strong offering last week with Remedy Entertainment's critically acclaimed Control, we're back to multiple games for the weekly line-up.

Unlike previous weeks - which had seen Epic hide the upcoming options behind a vault - Overcooked! 2 and Hell Is Other Demons were previously confirmed once Control had gone live. And just like before, we've been told that next week's line-up features Horizon Chase Turbo and Sonic Mania.

Read More: Windows 10 Support End Date Revealed Ahead of Windows 11 Reveal

Overcooked! 2 + Hell Is Other Demons Are This Week's Epic Games Store Freebies

Having gone live at 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST, they remain claimable until June 24, 2021, where they'll be replaced at the same time. All you need to do is click "purchase", pay nothing, and it's yours.

Advertisement

Hell is Other Demons brings us an action-platform shooter with Roguelite elements. That promises a "sprawling, hand-crafted world full of demons", backed up by tough boss fights and a heavy synthwave soundtrack. On the other hand, Overcooked! 2 is a light-hearted co-op game, where you'll save the Onion Kingdom through culinary shenanigans. It's one hell of a contrasting and we'll advise when next week's offers go live.