03 Jun 2021 4:00 PM +00:00

Frostpunk Is This Week's Free Pick On Epic Games Store

Frostpunk is confirmed to be this week's free Epic Games Store title. Following from Innersloth's hit social deduction game Among Us, 11 bit studios' city-building survival game first released on PC back in 2018, going on to sell over 3 million copies since launch.

Normally sold for £23.99, that's up for download right now, live as of 8am PDT / 11am EDT / 4pm BST / 5pm CEST. Like always, you can claim it for a full week and come June 10, that'll be replaced once again by an unknown freebie. All you've got to do is click "purchase", pay nothing, and it's yours to keep.

Read More: Microsoft Will Unveil New Windows Version This June

Frostpunk Is This Week's Free Pick On Epic Games Store

Set within an alternate-history late 19th century, players take on the role of a city leader, maintaining it and your resources during a worldwide volcanic winter. You'll need to make survival choices and explore beyond the city limits for materials, offering several story scenarios with different challenges.

It reviewed well at the time, earning an 84 Metascore for the PC edition. Since launch, Frostpunk also saw a hefty stream of DLC, which is (mostly) discounted by 20% too. While that finished with last year's "On The Edge", there's plenty to keep you occupied beyond the base game.