Announcing The CoD Summer Championship Groups!

With the CoD Summer Championship creeping ever closer, we’re delighted to reveal the official groups for this weekend’s event!

The 16 qualified teams will be appropriately divided into four groups of 4, with each team required to play a minimum of two games.

Upon the conclusion of group play, the Top 2 placing teams within each group will automatically progress into a single elimination bracket, while the bottom two teams will be eliminated from the competition.

All group matches, the quarter finals and the semi-finals will consist of a best-of-five series, while the Call of Duty Summer Championship Grand Final will consist of a best-of-seven series.

The CoD Summer Championship is scheduled to kick off at 6pm BST on Friday 31st August. You'll be able to catch the entirety of the Summer Championship via Gfinity Live TV.

A full list of start times, including venue opening times, can be found below:

Friday 31st July: Doors Open at 5:30pm BST

Saturday 1st August: Doors Open at 11:00am BST

Sunday 2nd August: Doors Open at 10:00am BST

(Please note: Broadcast times are scheduled to start at 6pm BST on Friday, 12pm BST on Saturday and 11am BST on Sunday)

For those who would like to watch all the action live, you can purchase tickets and read up on more information regarding the event here

Are you ready for the #SummerChamps!? Get your tickets now!

Keep up to date with all the latest gaming and eSports news via our Twitter: @Gfinity.

Powered by Eventbrite

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Modern WarfareEsportsGfinity Gaming