17 Aug 2021 4:56 PM +00:00

Marvel's Avengers War for Wakanda Release Time: When Can You Play As Black Panther?

UPDATE: Black Panther is LIVE

Marvel's Avengers has been adding to its content since launch last year, and this week sees the biggest update yet – War for Wakanda.

This expansion sees Black Panther added as a playable character, Ulysses Klaue and Crossbones added as villains, a new hub area and a new, secret-filled region to explore.

Advertisement

Here's when you can start playing.

Read More: Marvel's Avengers Black Panther War For Wakanda: Everything We Know

Marvel's Avengers War for Wakanda Release Time: When Can You Play As Black Panther?

The update is slated to arrive on August 17th at 8 AM Pacific/11 AM Eastern/4 PM BST

We'll be sure to update this page if that changes.

For more on Marvel's Avengers, check out everything we know about Black Panther, including his gear, moveset, and voice actor.