25 May 2021 1:18 PM +00:00

PlayStation Horizon Forbidden West State of Play Coming Thursday

Guerilla Games has announced a special State of Play broadcast for Horizon Forbidden West coming this week.

An official tweet from the Amsterdam based developer told fans:

"We are so excited to show you more of Horizon Forbidden West! This Thursday, May 27, join us on a very special journey into new and uncharted lands."

Speaking about the upcoming stream, Game Director Mathijs de Jonge told fans:

Eleven months ago we showed you the very first glimpse of Horizon Forbidden West during the PlayStation 5 Showcase, and now we’re excited to show more!
During this State of Play, we will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal! In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5. 

The tweet in question was attached with a gif that slowly panned across the land drifting more into what looks like a watery coast.

So we'll go out on a limb and guess that the state of play showcase will likely dive into (pun intended) the games new swimming mechanics.

How to Watch Horizon Forbidden West Livestream

Eager fans should tune in on Twitch or YouTube at 9AM PDT / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST for the special State of Play Pre-Show, and at 2PM PDT / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST for the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal.

Advertisement
*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.