NBA 2K23 release time - When does it go live?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook
Image of a player performing a layup in NBA 2K23.

Looking for the NBA 2K23 release time? The latest entry in the annual basketball series is almost upon us, so it's no surprise that players are eagerly anticipating the moment at which the servers go live. When that happens, all the online modes will be accessible, so it's no surprise fans are already counting down the moments.

In this NBA 2K23 guide, we'll break down everything you need to know about the game's impending release time. That includes the exact moment at which it should become available in your time zone, so you can get online and start shooting hoops as early as possible.

Elsewhere, feel free to read up on all things FIFA 23. We've got a look at the beta, which is live and playable right now - if you've got access! On top of that, we've broken down when the web app should go live, alongside our predicted player ratings for the year.

Advertisement

When is the NBA 2K23 release time?

NBA 2K23 is scheduled to release on September 9, 2022. However, the servers are also due to go live at the same simultaneous time across the globe, to ensure everyone gets the chance to play it at once.

As such, the servers go live at the following time, dependent on your time zone:

  • 5am PT
  • 1pm BST
  • 2pm CEST
  • 8pm SGT
  • 10pm AEST
  • 12am (September 9) NZST
Advertisement

From these times onwards, you'll be able to enjoy all of the online functionality in NBA 2K23. That includes the ever-popular MyTEAM mode, that shares many similarities with the popular Ultimate Team mode in the FIFA series.

However, if you've managed to snag yourself an early copy of NBA 2K23, you won't be able to harness any of those online modes until the aforementioned time passes. Instead, you should still be able to access the offline gameplay modes, including quick matches and the MyCAREER journey.

Image of two basketball players passing the ball in NBA 2K23.

Can I play NBA 2K23 before the release time?

Advertisement

As mentioned, there's a good chance you'll be able to play any of the single-player offline modes prior to its official server launch time. Of course, that depends entirely on whether you've managed to get your hands on an early copy.

However, this time around none of the various pre order packages came with early access options. In some ways, that benefits a lot of players, because it means everybody is on a level, ahem, playing field when the servers finally go live.

However, it'll no doubt upset some NBA diehards hoping to get into the game as early as possible. Instead, everyone will be able to take to the court at the same time.

That's it for our look at the NBA 2K23 release time! There isn't long left to wait now, so it's time to get excited and ready for another year of basketball fun. To read more on the game, check out some confirmed player ratings for the new game, as well as details on whether there's crossplay this year or not.