Blizzard Arcade Collection: Games, New Content, Release Date and More

This article contains information about the 'release-date' of either a movie, game or product. Unless stated explicitly, release dates are speculative & subject to change. See something wrong? Contact us here

UPDATE - 14th April

Blizzard has added two new titles - Lost Vikings 2 and RPM Racing, as well as Streamer Mode for Rock N Roll Racing.

Original Story Follows:

If you're looking for some nostalgia, you've come to the right place.

Blizzard has released the Arcade Collection for you to get your hands on some classic games from the past, and it's continuing to add to it.


The Blizzard Arcade Collection includes 3 games for you to get your hands on!

These are; The Lost Vikings, Rock N Roll Racing and Blackthorne. These are all amazing games that were available on the Super NES (Nintendo Entertainment System).

READ MORE: Activision Blizzard Earnings Call For 2021: When Is It, and What To Expect, Including Call of Duty 2021, Overwatch 2, and Diablo 4

All three of these games released in 1993-94, so will definitely send you back a few years!

New Content and Features

Blizzard has added a host of new features that improve your experience with the games available. For example, while in-game you'll be able to rewind, save, watch replays and add filters to change the look of your game. 

expand image

You'll also get access to the Museum which features a range of art based around the games. 

READ MORE: BlizzCon 2021: Dates, How To Watch and What To Expect From Diablo 4, Overwatch 2 and More

The Definitive Edition of the collection will feature more original content for you to experience. You'll be able to play Rock N Roll Racing in 16:9 and 4 player split-screen.

Release Date 

The Blizzard Arcade collection released on 20 February 2021 and is available right now!

The collection ranges from £16.79 to £49.99 depending on the version of the game you get. All the packs will be available for purchase until 15 September 2021.


Currently, the Arcade Collection is available on PC, Xbox One, Playstation 4 and Nintendo Switch. 

READ MORE: Blizzard Arcade Collection Revealed at Blizzcon

Hopefully, these games will eventually be available on next-gen consoles and other Nintendo consoles.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Gaming News
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!