FIFA 22 TOTY: Team of the Year XI Revealed

The wait is finally over, the Team of the Year has been revealed!

As voted for by you, the fans, the eleven-man squad has been confirmed by EA Sports, with stars from the Premier League, Ligue 1 and the Bundesliga featuring.

So without further ado, here is your FIFA 22 Team of the Year.


Gianluigi Donnarumma has won the battle for the goalkeeper gloves in this years TOTY, with the Euro 2020 Player of the Tournament handed a cool 94 OVR.

Two of Donnarumma's Paris Saint Germain teammates join the Italian in the back four, with Marquinhos (95 OVR) and Achraf Hakimi (93 OVR) both included.

Completing the defence is the Manchester City pairing of Ruben Dias (97 OVR) and Joao Cancelo (94 OVR).


Three of the Premier Leagues finest make up the midfield in this year's Team of the Year squad.

The Champions League winning duo of N'Golo Kante (96 OVR) and Jorginho (97 OVR) are joined by the PFA Player's Player of the Year, Kevin De Bruyne (96 OVR).


Three of the finest talents in world football make up the attack, but surprisingly, there is no room for Liverpool's Mohammed Salah.

Instead it is French forward Kylian Mbappe (97 OVR) and Bayern Munich's Robert Lewandowski (98 OVR) who join Ballon d'Or winner Lionel Messi (98 OVR) in the forward line.

12th Man

There are a number of notable absentees alongside Salah, with the likes of Marco Verratti and Erling Haaland unfortunate to miss out.

But as always, there will be the opportunity to vote for that elusive 12th Man, with a shortlist due to be drawn up in the coming days.

Head here to find out more about how you can vote for your FIFA 22 12th Man.

For more articles like this, take a look at our FIFA 22 and Guides page.