Rocket League Season 2: What Is The Order Of Ranks In Rocket League?

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Rocket League Season 2 drops on December 9, and with it is coming a whole load of new content!

You can check out our other Rocket Pass guides on the site, including our one here on how to level up fast, but we’re here to talk Competitive Play for now.


In this mode, Season 2 is introducing tiers, so we’re here to explain how competitive is changing!

Here’s everything we know so far about the order of Competitive Ranks in Rocket League Season 2.

What is the Order of Competitive Ranks?

The order of Ranks are as follows:



  • Bronze I
  • Bronze II
  • Bronze III


  • Silver I
  • Silver II
  • Silver III


  • Gold I
  • Gold II
  • Gold III


  • Platinum I
  • Platinum II
  • Platinum III


  • Diamond I
  • Diamond II
  • Diamond III


  • Champion I
  • Champion II
  • Champion III

Grand Champion

  • Grand champion I
  • Grand champion II
  • Grand Champion III

Supersonic Legend

As you move down the list, the rank increases and the number of players in the rank decreases.

So getting to Supersonic Champion guarantees you are the best of the absolute best!


In addition to ranks there are also Divisions, which go from I to IV.

You’ll progress through a Tier’s division before moving up to the next Tier.

We hope this answered your question on the order of ranks in Rocket League Season 2.

Check out our guide here if you want to know how to increase your Season 2 Rank!