11 Mar 2021 10:07 AM +00:00

HaloWC London Survival Guide

The Halo World Championship returns to the Gfinity Esports Arena from 23rd–25th February 2018! The final four teams will not only take the lion’s share of the $25,000 prize pool, but will also qualify for the Halo World Championship 2018 Finals to compete for $1,000,000!

Broadcasting live from the Gfinity Esports Arena, the competition will feature some of the best talent in Europe. Will we see the current kings of EU Halo, Infused, walk away with the title again? Or will a newcomer take the crown?

Whether you’re taking part or watching online, here’s all the info you need to enjoy a massive weekend of Halo.

Advertisement

Date: Friday February 23rd - Sunday February 25thBUY TICKETS HEREDoors Open:

Friday: 9amSaturday: 11amSunday: 11am

Location: Gfinity Arena (Vue Cinema) Fulham Broadway Retail Centre (1st Floor) Fulham Rd London SW6 1BW

Get directions

Important times for players:

Friday 23rd February

  • FFA Check in: 9:00am – 10:00am
  • Player Briefing (Screen 7): 10:00am [Not Compulsory]
  • FFA Competition: 11:00am – 3:00pm
  • 4v4 Check in: 9:00am – 3:00pm
  • 4v4 Competition: 4:00pm – 10:00pm
Advertisement

Saturday 24th February

  • Arena Opens: 11:00am
  • 4v4 Competition: 12:00pm – 9:00pm
  • Free Play Open: 3:00pm
Advertisement

 

Sunday 25th February

  • Arena Opens: 11:00am
  • FFA Final: 12:15pm
  • 4v4 Competition: 1:00pm – 10:00pm
Advertisement

Stream: 

Advertisement

Check out the qualifier VODs here!

Broadcast Start Times:

Friday: 15:30 GMT, 16:30 CET, 09:30 CST, 10:30 EST, 08:30 MST, 07:30 PST, 02:30 AEDT

Saturday: 12:00 GMT, 13:00 CET, 06:00 CST, 07:00 EST, 05:00 MST, 04:00 PST, 23:00 AEDT

Sunday: 12:00 GMT, 13:00 CET, 06:00 CST, 07:00 EST, 05:00 MST, 04:00 PST, 23:00 AEDT

Broadcast Lineup:

Advertisement

Tournament Format

FFA

• 144 Players (Max)

• Single Elimination Bracket

• 2 Games player per round

Advertisement

• Top 3 players with most points advance to next round until Semi-finals

• Top 2 advance from Semi-finals to Finals

• Final will be 1 game on Truth

 

4V4

• 32 Teams (Max)

• Double elimination bracket

Advertisement

• All matches will be played 4v4

• All matches will be best of 5 until matches that determine top 4

• Matches that determine top 4 will be best of 7

• Top 4 teams will qualify for HaloWC 2018 Finals in Seattle

Confirmed Teams:

  • Aerox Esports
  • Blackout Gaming
  • Cosconia
  • Endpoint
  • Enraged
  • Eraiize Gaming
  • Fable
  • FC Lahti Menace 
  • Invalid Esports
  • Inversity Esports
  • Loftstua
  • M0nstaGANG
  • Mock it
  • Myzstro
  • Polaris Gaming
  • Potent Empire
  • Prime eSports
  • Radiant eSports
  • Revive Nation
  • Salient
  • SkitLite
  • Team Quantum
  • Zen State
  • Infused
Advertisement

Prize Pool

4v4:

  • $25K Total
  • Winners: $10,000
  • 2nd place: $6,000
  • 3rd place: $4,000
  • 4th place: $2,500
  • 5th & 6th: $1,250
Advertisement

FFA:

  • $5k Total
  • Winner: $2,000
  • 2nd place: $1,250
  • 3rd place: $750
  • 4th place: $500
  • 5th place: $300
  • 6th place: $200
Advertisement

 

Gametype & Map Schedule

Winner's Bracket Round 1 Winner's Bracket Round 2 Winner's Bracket Round 3 Winner's Bracket Round 4
GametypeMapGametypeMapGametypeMapGametypeMap
CTF Slayer SH CTF SlayerTruth The Rig Eden Coliseum PlazaSH Slayer CTF SH SlayerEmpire Truth Fathom The Rig ColiseumCTF Slayer SH CTF SlayerColiseum Regret Plaza Truth The RigSH Slayer CTF SH SlayerEden Coliseum Fathom Empire Truth

 

Loser's Bracket Round 1 Loser's Bracket Round 2 Loser's Bracket Round 3 Loser's Bracket Round 4
GametypeMapGametypeMapGametypeMapGametypeMap
SH Slayer CTF SH SlayerEmpire Truth Fathom The Rig ColiseumCTF Slayer SH CTF SlayerColiseum Regret Plaza Truth The RigSH Slayer CTF SH SlayerEden Coliseum Truth Empire RegretCTF Slayer SH CTF SlayerFathom Plaza The Rig Coliseum Truth

 

Loser's Bracket Round 5 Loser's Bracket Round 6 Loser's Bracket Round 7
GametypeMapGametypeMapGametypeMap
SH Slayer CTF SH SlayerEden Truth Coliseum Empire The RigCTF Slayer SH CTF SlayerTruth Regret Plaza Fathom ColiseumSH Slayer CTF SH Slayer ----------- CTF SlayerEmpire Truth Coliseum Eden Plaza ---------- Truth The Rig

  

Winner's Bracket Finals Loser's Bracket Finals          Grand Finals                  Grand Finals 2     
GametypeMapGametypeMapGametypeMapGametypeMap
CTF Slayer SH CTF Slayer ----------- SH SlayerTruth Plaza The Rig Coliseum Regret ----------- Plaza The RigCTF Slayer SH CTF Slayer ----------- SH SlayerFathom Coliseum The Rig Truth Regret ----------- Eden PlazaSH Slayer CTF SH Slayer ----------- CTF SlayerPlaza Truth Coliseum Empire The Rig ----------- Fathom PlazaCTF Slayer SH CTF Slayer ----------- SH SlayerTruth Regret Eden Fathom Coliseum ----------- The Rig Truth