Esports News 01 Mar 2021

CDL Stage 1 Major Dates, Schedule, Times, Prize Pool, Teams, Format And Everything You Need To Know

Advertisement

The first stage of the 2021 Call of Duty League (CDL) season is coming to an end with the first Major of the season taking place.

Advertisement

The Stage One Major is the first of five events that will see all 12 franchises competing for prize money and those all-important CDL Points that will eventually determine the top eight teams for the playoffs.

In this article, find absolutely everything you need to know about the Stage One Major!

Read More: CDL 2021 Interview With Commissinor Johanna Faries - Anti-Cheat, LAN Events, New Franchises And Everything New In Call Of Duty Esports

How To Watch

Just like the regular season matches, the Major will be broadcasted exclusively live on the Call of Duty League YouTube channel.

As soon as the stream goes live, it will be available below.

Dates & Schedule

The Stage One Major begins on March 3rd and runs until March 7th, where the first Major champion will be crowned.

The full schedule for the tournament can be found below

Advertisement

Day 1 – March 3rd

12PM PST / 8PM GMT Toronto Ultra v London Royal Ravens
1.30PM PST / 9.30PM GMTSeattle Surge v Florida Mutineers

Day 2 – March 4th

12PM PST / 8PM GMT  Los Angeles Thieves v Los Angeles Guerrillas
1.30PM PST / 9.30PM GMT OpTic Chicago v New York Subliners
3PM PST / 11PM GMT  Paris Legion v TBD
4.30PM PST / 12.30AM GMT    Minnesota RØKKR v TBD

Day 3 – March 5th

12PM PST / 8PM GMT  Atlanta FaZe v TBD
1.30PM PST / 9.30PM GMT Dallas Empire v TBD
3PM PST / 11PM GMT  TBD v TBD
4.30PM PST / 12.30AM GMT TBD v TBD
Advertisement

Day 4 – March 6th

12PM PST / 8PM GMT     TBD v TBD
1.30PM PST / 9.30PM GMTTBD v TBD
3PM PST / 11PM GMT   TBD v TBD

Day 5 – March 7th

12PM PST / 8PM GMT    TBD v TBD
1.30PM PST / 9.30PM GMT  TBD v TBD
3PM PST / 11PM GMTTBD v TBD

Teams

The Stage One Major will feature all 12 teams competing in the same tournament for the very first time on Black Ops Cold War.

Format

Advertisement

Based on their performances during the stage, each of the teams has been seeded into a double-elimination bracket.

OpTic Chicago, New York Subliners, LA Thieves, LA Guerrillas, Dallas Empire, and the Atlanta FaZe have been placed into the winner’s bracket while the Seattle Surge, Paris Legion, Florida Mutineers, Toronto Ultra, London Royal Ravens, and the Minnesota RØKKR have been placed into the loser’s bracket, where just a single loss will eliminate them from the tournament.

Prize Pool

The Stage One Major will be the first tournament of the 2021 season that will feature a prize pool. All 12 teams will have a chance at taking home the lion’s share of a $500,000 prize pool.

Check out the full prize breakdown below

1st - $200,000 and 75 CDL Points2nd - $120,000 and 60 CDL Points3rd - $80,000 and 50 CDL Points4th - $40,000 and 40 CDL Points5th/6th - $20,000 and 30 CDL Points7th/8th - $10,000 and 20 CDL Points9th-12th - $0 and 0 CDL Points

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.