22 Mar 2021 9:29 AM +00:00

Atlanta Home Series 2021: Schedule, How To Watch, Dates, Format, Teams, Prize Breakdown And Everything You Need To Know

Competitive Call of Duty is back in action for the 2021 season.

With the return of 4v4 competition and the transition to PC, the 2021 Call of Duty League season is primed to be one of the most competitive seasons in recent memory.

Kicking off the opening stage is the Atlanta Home Series which will feature all 12 franchises in action as they attempt to earn their first CDL Points of the season.

Find out everything you need to know about the event, including the schedule, format, CDL Points breakdown, and more.

Read More: Call of Duty: How To Get Free Rewards By Watching The Call Of Duty League

How To Watch

Like the 2020 season, the entire season will be broadcast exclusively on the Call of Duty League YouTube channel.

Once a stream appears on the channel, we will be sure to add it below so you don’t miss a single second of the action.

Advertisement

Teams

Atlanta Home Series 2021 Teams
click to enlarge
+ 2

Unlike last season, each Home Series event will now feature all 12 teams competing to earn CDL Points.

The points earned will be used to determine the standings in the league table as well as the seeding for the Stage 1 Major which begins on March 1st.

Atlanta Home Series 2021 Dates And Schedule

Advertisement

The Atlanta Home Series takes place from February 11th-14th and will be the first opportunity for CDL Points to be earned.

With all teams in action, there is plenty of competitive action for viewers to sink their teeth into.

Find a complete schedule of all matches taking place below:

Day 1 - Thursday, February 11th

8PM GMT/9PM CET/ 12PM PST  Los Angeles Thieves v Minnesota RØKKR
9.30PM GMT/10.30PM CET/ 1.30PM PSTDallas Empire v Seattle Surge

Day 2 - Friday, February 12th

8PM GMT/9PM CET/ 12PM PST OpTic Chicago v Paris Legion
9.30PM GMT/10.30PM CET/ 1.30PM PSTAtlanta FaZe v Los Angeles Guerrillas

Day 3 - Saturday, February 13th

8PM GMT/9PM CET/ 12PM PST Los Angeles Guerrillas v Paris Legion
9.30PM GMT/10.30PM CET/ 1.30PM PSTFlorida Mutineers v Toronto Ultra
11PM GMT/ 12AM CET/ 3PM PSTLos Angeles Thieves v New York Subliners

Day 4 - Sunday, February 14th

8PM GMT/9PM CET/ 12PM PST London Royal Ravens v Seattle Surge
9.30PM GMT/10.30PM CET/ 1.30PM PSTDallas Empire v Minnesota RØKKR
11PM GMT/ 12AM CET/ 3PM PSTAtlanta FaZe v OpTic Chicago

Atlanta Home Series Format

Advertisement

Rather than the mini-tournament format that featured at Home Series events last season, each team will play a pre-determined number of matches to earn CDL Points.

Once their matches for the event have been completed, the points earned will be totalled and their position in the league table will be decided.

Atlanta Home Series Points Breakdown

CDL 2021 Points Format
click to enlarge
+ 2

Like last season, points will decide the league table

With Home Series events now playing out in a similar fashion to regular season matches in traditional sports, each team that emerges victorious will earn 10 CDL Points.

Major events will see more CDL Points on the line alongside hundreds of thousands of dollars in prize money.