Destiny Content Vault: Everything Being Removed When Beyond Light Launches, And Everything Being Added

Destiny 2's next era kicks off tomorrow, with Beyond Light landing on PC, PS4, Xbox One and Google Stadia on November 10.

One of the more controversial changes coming to the long-running looter/shooter/RPG has been the "Destiny Content Vault", which will see older content cycled out of the game to make space for new additions.

Not only should this help keep activities feeling fresher, but Bungie has promised it'll make huge changes to the game's installation size on consoles and PC.

While we already know many exotic weapons can be retrieved from a new Kiosk in the tower, here's all the content leaving.

Read More: Destiny 2 Beyond Light Expansion: Release date, Price, New Features, Editions, Stasis, Trailers, Exotics And Everything We Know

Destiny 2: Everything Leaving In November


This will include all activities on the following planets.

  • Io
  • Titan
  • Mars
  • Mercury


  • The Pyramidion
  • The Festering Core
  • Savathun’s Song
  • Strange Terrain
  • Will of the Thousands
  • Tree of Probabilities
  • A Garden World

PVP Maps and Modes

You'll no longer be able to play the following modes:

  • Supremacy  
  • Countdown  
  • Lockdown  
  • Breakthrough  
  • Doubles  

These are the maps entering the vault:

  • Meltdown  
  • Solitude  
  • Retribution  
  • The Citadel  
  • Emperor’s Respite 
  • Equinox  
  • Eternity 
  • Firebase Echo 
  • Gambler’s Ruin  
  • Legion’s Gulch 
  • Vostok  

Gambit Maps

  • Cathedral of Scars
  • Kell’s Grave


  • Leviathan
  • Eater of Worlds
  • Spire of Stars
  • Scourge of the Past
  • Crown of Sorrows

Destiny 2: Everything Arriving With Year 4

This list is incomplete, but here's what we know of so far.


  • The Cosmodrome
  • Europa


  • Devil's Lair
  • Fallen S.A.B.E.R.
  • The Glassway


  • Deep Stone Crypt
This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!