Team SoloMid Acquire CS:GO Roster

On the 25th January 2015, one of the world’s largest and popular eSports organisations, Team SoloMid, bolstered their professional representatives, as they acquired their first official Counter Strike: Global Offensive roster.  

In an attempt to expand their grasp beyond the largely popular MOBA, League of Legends, TSM have obtained Finn ‘Karrigan’ Andersen, René ‘Cajunb’ Borg, Peter ‘Dupreeh’ Rasmussen, Nicolai ‘Device’ Reedtz and Andreas ‘Xyp9x’ Højsleth from European eSports powerhouse Team Dignitas.

The rather shocking announcement occurred only moments after Dignitas secured their highly respectable bronze medal placement at the iconic Major League Gaming’s X Games Invitational. Allegedly, each player opted to avoid the renewal of their current contract, allowing them to join another organisation from February 1st.  

As the audience of Counter Strike tournaments continue to grow and evolve, Team SoloMid is set to become the second major League of Legends organisation to acquire a CS: GO roster within the new year.

Despite the unpredictability of the declaration, Team Dignitas thanked the Danish squad for their services while representing the organisation and wished them the best of luck for their future endeavours. Interestingly enough, Dignitas also stated that they are “excited to announce our new CS:GO roster” today. While they have yet to announce official roster, we will be sure to keep you updated of any possible announcements.


As of now, the 26th January 2015, “joining Team Dignitas as the new CSGO squad is the All-Danish lineup formerly known as Copenhagen Wolves.” As well as this, Dignitas also welcomes back former CS:GO captain, Henrik 'FeTiSh' Christensen.

In an official statement issued by Dignitas it is stated that “picking up this team was an easy decision as the lineup consists of two former Team Dignitas players who we have good experiences with and we are excited to be working with them again as well as with the other players. We are confident that this lineup is able to compete at the highest level and represent us in the CSGO community.”

The official roster is as follows:

Markus "Kjaerbye" Kjærbye

Nicolaj "Nico" Jensen

Phillip "aizy" Aistrup

Jacob "Pimp" Winneche

Henrik "FeTiSh" Christensen

Keep up to date with all the latest gaming and eSports news via our Twitter: @GfinityOnline

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!