Console News 08 Apr 2021 9:00 AM +00:00

PlayStation 5 Event Could Be Coming On August 6, Take With Pinch Of Salt

Advertisement

PlayStation 5 is coming this year, and we could be hearing more about the console in August according to industry insider Roberto Serrano.

Advertisement

According to Serrano, Sony will hold an event on August 6th.

Read More: PS5 vs Xbox Series X Comparison COUNTDOWN LIVE - UK Price, Release Date, Specs, Games, Controller And More

PlayStation 5 Event Confirmed?

Serrano previously predicted the date of the Future of Gaming event in June correctly, so there's a good chance there's some truth to his tweet which you can see below, although he also suggested the console's price and pre-orders would be revealed by now.

*BREAKING NEWS*#PS5 fans, pin this📌Sony @PlayStation 5 next event is scheduled for AUGUST 6th 2020 - 1pm PT | 4pm ET | 10pm CEST Watch it on 🔵https://t.co/EMGyFxKJQQ🔵https://t.co/Y6i3xubvdQ🔵https://t.co/fWWQgTEybi*TO BE CONFIRMED*_#PlayHasNoLimits💙#PlayStation5pic.twitter.com/wl7dDAqclr

— Roberto Serrano' (@geronimo_73)

July 21, 2020

Of course, he noted this information is "to be confirmed" so it's likely subject to change. What the event would show is anyone's guess, but rumours have persisted that Sony has plenty of other big titles locked and loaded for 2021 and beyond.

It's also not the first time we've heard about a State of Play event in August, with Eurogamer and VentureBeat also suggesting the same.

At this point, we've seen the console, the controller, and some great-looking games. All we really need to know is when we can get our hands on the console and how much it'll cost.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.