22 Aug 2021 9:44 PM +00:00 UTC

Call Of Duty League Championship Weekend 2021: Everything You Need To Know

With the start of the fifth and final stage of the 2021 Call of Duty League (CDL) season on the horizon, Activision Blizzard has unveiled details surrounding the season-ending playoffs that will crown the second CDL champion. Due to the ongoing pandemic, the majority of the Black Ops Cold War season has taken place online but Playoffs will take place in front of a live audience, much to the delight of the competitive community.

Jump To

Championship Weekend will see the top eight teams from the regular season of competition battle it out for millions of dollars in prize money alongside the chance to be crowned champion. In this article, find absolutely everything you need to know about Championship Weekend including the total prize pool and all the teams competing.

How To Watch CDL 2021 Championship Weekend

As always, the action will be shown exclusively live on the Call of Duty League YouTube channel. We've embedded the stream for the final day below so you don't miss a single second of the action.

Advertisement

CDL 2021 Championship Weekend Dates

Championship Weekend begins with the Playoffs that will take place from August 19th until the 21st. Following on from Playoffs, Championship Sunday will take place on August 22nd where the two remaining teams will face off against each other.

Advertisement

CDL 2021 Championship Weekend Venue

With the event taking place on LAN and in front of a live audience, Champs returns to Los Angeles and will be held at the Galen Center. Previous COD Champs events have taken place in LA in front of a capacity crowd and after nearly a year of world-class COD esports with no crowd, it's going to be great to see them back in attendance.

CDL 2021 Championship Weekend Teams

As of writing (July 7th), there are a total of five teams that have qualified for Playoffs. Find out which teams have made it into the post-season below!

  • Atlanta FaZe
  • Dallas Empire
  • Toronto Ultra
  • New York Subliners
  • OpTic Chicago
  • Los Angeles Thieves
  • Minnesota ROKKR
  • Florida Mutineers
Advertisement

CDL 2021 Championship Weekend Schedule

The full schedule for Championship Weekend can be found below. As the tournament progresses, we will update the schedule with all the latest information.

Day 1 - August 19th

  • Dallas Empire v Minnesota ROKKR - 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / 12PM PST
  • OpTic Chicago v New York Subliners - 9.30PM BST / 10.30PM CEST / 1.30PM PST
  • Los Angeles Thieves v Minnesota ROKKR - 11PM BST / 12AM CEST / 3PM PST
  • Florida Mutineers v OpTic - 12.30AM BST / 1.30AM CEST / 4.30PM PST
Advertisement

Day 2 - August 20th

  • Toronto Ultra v Dallas Empire - 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / 12PM PST
  • Atlanta FaZe v NYSL - 9.30 BST / 10.30PM CEST / 1.30PM PST
  • Toronto Ultra v OpTic - 11PM BST / 12AM CEST / 3PM PST
  • NYSL v Minnesota ROKKR - 12.30AM BST / 1.30AM CEST / 4.30PM PST
Advertisement

Day 3 - August 21st

  • Atlanta FaZe v Dallas Empire - 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / 12PM PST
  • Toronto Ultra v Minnesota ROKKR - 9.30PM BST / 10.30PM CEST / 1.30PM PST
  • Toronto Ultra v Dallas Empire - 11PM BST / 12AM CEST / 3PM PST
Advertisement

Day 4 - August 22nd

  • Atlanta FaZe v Toronto Ultra - 8PM BST / 9PM CEST / 12PM PST

Results

Day 1

  • Dallas Empire 3-0 Minnsota ROKKR
  • New York Subliners 3-2 OpTic Chicago
  • Minnesota ROKKR 3-2 Los Angeles Thieves
  • OpTic Chicago 3-1 Florida Mutineers
Advertisement

Day 2

  • Toronto Ultra 2-3 Dallas Empire
  • Atlanta FaZe 3-0 New York Subliners
  • Toronto Ultra 3-1 OpTic Chicago
  • Minnesota ROKKR 3-1 New York Subliners
Advertisement

Day 3

  • Atlanta FaZe 3-0 Dallas Empire
  • Toronto Ultra 3-2 Minnesota ROKKR
  • Dallas Empire 2-3 Toronto Ultra
Advertisement

Day 4

  • Toronto Ultra 3-5 Atlanta FaZe

Razer Kraken X Gaming Headset

Amazon UK £39.99
Amazon US $39.99

KontrolFreek Call of Duty: Modern Warfare - A.D.S. Performance Thumbsticks

Amazon UK £19.99
Amazon US $18.48