Fortnite Galactus Event COUNTDOWN LIVE: Leaks, Time, Date, SkinAnd Everything We Know About The Chapter 2 Season 4 'Devourer Of Worlds' Live Event

Glacatus will feast!

Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 4 is coming to a dramatic end as Galactus finally makes his appearance on the island!

Galactus arrived on the island at we have defeated him!

This will be the first major event since the Device event at the end of Season 2.

The Galactus event will see the 'Destroyer Of Worlds' arrive on the island and consume everything; at least that's what we expect.

This will start the transition into Chapter 2 Season 5!

As we learn more, we’ll update this article to let you know everything we know so far about the Galactus event!

You can read all about the event by clicking the below links:

Latest News

Galactus Event Live - 1st December

We'll be broadcasting the event right here - be sure to tune and join the chat!

Login Issues - 1st December

Players are reporting some login issues, be sure to login now before the event starts to guarantee your place!

Galactus Event Watching Guide - 1st December

@FortniteStatus have said The Devourer of Worlds arrives at 4:00 PM ET (21:00 UTC). Space is limited, so we recommend logging in at 3:00 PM ET (20:00 UTC) or earlier.

According to @TheBriteFuture, the event mode will be like Team Rumble until the event starts.

Killing and respawns will both be enabled. Don't worry about the kill limit, even if there is one on the screen as that is purely visual.

Do NOT leave the game as you will not get back in.

Once the countdown gets 2-3 minutes out, killing players, UI, storm and other things will be disabled.

Creative, Party Royale & Battle Labs Disabled - 1st December

Creative, Party Royale & Battle Labs will be disabled at 5pm GMT.

Upgraded Battle Bus Replaced - 1st December

The Upgraded Battle Bus has been replaced with the normal Battle Bus according to @ShiinaBR.

Event Playlist Added To API - 1st December

The official event playlist has been added to the API!

  • Name: "THE DEVOURER OF WORLDS"
  • Desc: "Defend the Island to save all Reality!"
  • Image Tag: "Galactus Is Here"

Skin Leak - 25th November

ximton on Twitter has posted a photo of a leaked Galactus wearable skin.

We can assume this will be in the item shop after the event! 

New Battle Bus - 21st November

FortTory has noted that the third stage of Tony Stark's battle bus is now live in-game! 

As well, players should see the event countdown within the lobby now.

When Is The Galactus Event?

The Galactus Event has an official release date and time of 1st December at 4pm ET/9pm GMT.

Here are the local times for the event:

  • 1pm PST (1st December)
  • 3pm CST (1st December)
  • 4pm EST (1st December)
  • 6pm BET (1st December)
  • 8pm CAT (1st December)
  • 9pm GMT (1st December)
  • 10pm BST (1st December)
  • 12am EAT (2nd December)
  • 12.30am MET (2nd December)
  • 2.30am IST (2nd December)
  • 5am ACT (2nd December)
  • 5am CTT (2nd December)
  • 6am JST (2nd December)
  • 8am AET (2nd December)
  • 9am NZST (2nd December)

Source: Epic

Normally there is a day or two gap between the event and the end of the season, if not a bit longer so the event should be around these dates.

Countdown

A countdown will be present at Rocky Ridges according to files that were added in the v14.60 update...

These include strings such as "To be continued!" and "In Season 5".

Photo via @FNBRUnreleased

RockyRidge is the code-name for events that take place in the lobby and has been updated with sound effects.

In the build-up to the event, the countdown timer will begin and play the following music...

What Will Happen In The Galactus Event?

Here we don’t have any exact details but we can expect a few things.

One thing we do know is that players will not be able to build or use guns.

Based on details about the Helicarrier POI moving onto the map, this could become some kind of viewing platform for players to watch the event.

@ForkniteStatuss has been leaking a lot of content for the upcoming Galactus event, so if you'd rather not know what is going to happen, click here to skip past it.

When loading into the event, players will see this screen.

After the Galactus event, there will be a 2-3 day black hole heading into season 5. As you can imagine, Galactus defeats Marvel.

A Redditor posted this video of what happens when loading into Fortnite after the Galactus event

It confirms that what we know will essentially be deleted and also confirms that the game will return on the 3rd December.

Once this time has ended, we will be getting a remixed map of Chapter 1 and Tilted Towers will return!

Supposedly, they are using the same assets from the Travis Scott live event.

He also mentions the fact that we will have to rebuild the old map from v15.10, due to the fact that it was destroyed from 'The End' event.

We will also get a new 'Acid Rain' feature that damages you.

Here's what the Season 5 picture will look like

Galactus Skin

A Galactus skin has been rumoured for a while and despite the fact we have no idea if it will appear, we can only hope the live event brings more clarity on it.

Expect the skin to launch for around 1500 V-Bucks, around £10.

*Gfinity may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.