Ark Summer Bash 2021 Release Date & Everything Else You Need To Know

ARK Survival Evolved is getting ready to roll out its big Summer event and that means plenty of new fun in the sun with one of the games best community events.

We've listed everything you need to know ahead of the event just below, including start times, how the event works, bonuses and all the new items, skins available.

But first, let's have a watch of the new trailer.

Jump To

What Is Ark Summer Bash?

Ark Summer Bash is one of ARK Survival Evolved's annual events that takes place every summer. Generally it's one of the games sillier events, but is great fun for the community.

Relax by the beach with your tribemates or go on the hunt for newly released chibi pets! However you choose to spend your summer in ARK, Summer Bash is bound to cook up a lot of entertainment.
Advertisement

What Time Does Ark Summer Bash Start?

The ARK Summer Bash begins June 30th and will run until July 14th.

The event should start around 7 p.m. EST/ 4 p.m. PST / 12:00 a.m. BST for consoles and 11 p.m. EST/ 8 p.m. PST / 4:00 a.m. BST for the PC.

Advertisement

How Do You Play Ark Summer Bash Event?

All you need to do is update your game via Steam or console on June 30th when the update is released by Studio Wildcard.

Just remember that if you're playing on one of the many unofficial servers you need to get the server owner to update the specific server files too.

Ark Summer Bash 2021 Rates

Note that these bonuses are multiplicative of the game's standard 1x rates.

  • Official Servers: 3x XP, Harvesting, Taming, and Breeding (imprint, maturation, hatch/gestation), 0.5x Mating Interval, 1.5x Hexagon Bonus
  • Small Tribe Servers: 4.5x XP, 4.5x Harvesting, 4.5x Taming, and 4x Breeding (imprint, maturation, hatch/gestation), 0.5x Mating Interval, 1.5x Hexagon Bonus
  • ARKPocalypse: 5x XP, 5x Harvesting, 5x Taming, and 5x Breeding (imprint, maturation, hatch/gestation), 0.5x Mating Interval, 1.5x Hexagon Bonus
  • Conquest: 4.5x XP, 4.5x Harvesting, 4.5x Taming, and 4x Breeding (imprint, maturation, hatch/gestation), 0.5x Mating Interval, 1.5x Hexagon Bonus
Advertisement

New Items, Emotes, Skins, Chibi Pets & Coloured Wild Creatures

Items

  • Summer Swirl Taffy

Emotes

  • Hula Dance Emote *NEW*
  • Flip In Place Emote *NEW*
  • Air Guitar Emote
  • Air Drums Emote
  • Mosh Pit Emote
  • Archer Flex Emote
  • Bicep Smooch Emote
Advertisement

Skins

  • Inflatable T-Rex costume *NEW*
  • 3 Hawaiian Shirt patterns *NEW*
  • 3 Swimsuit patterns *NEW*
  • Retro Sunglasses Skin *NEW*
  • Floppy Straw Summer Hat Skin *NEW*
  • Angler Hat Skin *NEW*
  • Alpha Raptor Swim Bottom Skin
  • Alpha Raptor Swim Top Skin
  • Crab Fest Swim Bottom Skin
  • Crab Fest Swim Top Skin
  • Fish Bite Swim Bottom Skin
  • Fish Bite Swim Top Skin
  • Floral Swim Bottom Skin
  • Floral Swim Top Skin
  • Giga Poop Swim Bottom Skin
  • Giga Poop Swim Top Skin
  • Ichthy Isles Swim Bottom Skin
  • Ichthy Isles Swim Top Skin
  • T-Rex Swim Bottom Skin
  • T-Rex Swim Top Skin
  • Bulbdog-Print Shirt Skin
  • Gasbags-Print Shirt Skin
  • Ice Pop-Print Shirt Skin
  • Sea Life-Print Shirt Skin
  • Sunglasses Skin
  • Uncle Sam Hat Skin
  • Dino Uncle Sam Hat Skin
  • Grilling Spatula Skin
  • Water Soaker Skin
  • Flying Disc Skin
  • Fireworks Flaregun Skin
  • Fireworks Rocket Launcher Skin
  • Torch Sparkler Skin
Advertisement

Chibi Pets

  • Maewing *NEW*
  • Spacedolphin *NEW*
  • Voidwyrm *NEW*
  • Deal With It Dodo *NEW*
  • Straw Hat Otter *NEW*
  • Manta
  • Ammonite
  • Cnidaria
  • Plesiosaur
  • Astrocetus
Advertisement

Event Coloured Wild Creatures

  • Dino Dark Blue
  • Red
  • White
  • Dino Light Blue
  • Dark Red
  • Blue
  • Light Grey
  • Cream
  • Cammo
  • Orange
  • MediumTeal
  • DarkBlue
  • LemonLime
  • Peach
  • Coral