Dead Space Remake Stream Announced for March 11

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

EA and Motive Studios will showcase the development process for Dead Space remake later this week, through a special livestream. Offering a very early look at the game and the work Motive's put into it, that's being broadcast on March 11.

Taking place ta 10AM PT / 1PM ET / 6PM GMT / 7PM CET, we don't know whether this'll offer any major new reveals. Given how the previous stream went last year, we're doubtful that'll include any sign of a release date.

Advertisement

Dead Space Remake Stream Announced for March 11

The Dead Space remake was announced last year to both anticipation and criticism. Many are still upset at how EA made Dead Space 3 a co-op shooter with microtransactions, then shutting down original developer Visceral Games after that installment failed.

Advertisement

That said, seeing this IP return from the dead is worth celebrating and we hope that EA has learned from its mistakes. No release date or game systems for the Dead Space remake were announced, though it will likely come to PlayStation 5, PC, and Xbox Series X/S.