09 Aug 2021 10:56 AM +00:00

Xbox Gamescom Stream Confirmed For August 24

Microsoft's announced they'll be appearing at Gamescom 2021 with an official Xbox stream. Hosted by Parris Lilly and Kate Yeager, it takes place before Opening Night Live, airing on August 24 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6:00pm BST / 7:00pm CEST.

So, what can we expect for this? Well, if you're hoping for any surprise game reveals after the Xbox & Bethesda E3 showcase, you might come away disappointed. Aaron Greenburg, Xbox Games Marketing & Home Appliance Visionary at Microsoft, confirmed there won't be any "new reveals or major surprises".

Xbox Gamescom Stream Confirmed For August 24

Advertisement

Read More: Upcoming Games Events In 2021 - Gamescom, QuakeCon, And More: Dates, Times, Presentations, And Everything You Need To Know

Instead, they'll provide updates on previously announced 1st party titles, alongside a digital games sale to accompany this event. Specifically, Microsoft provided this outline:

You’ll get in-depth updates from some of our previously announced Xbox Game Studios titles alongside some of our third-party partners, including some of the incredible titles coming to Xbox this holiday, upcoming releases to our monthly subscription service, Xbox Game Pass, and much more.

That's available to watch via YouTube, Twitch, Facebook Gaming, Twitter, alongside regional sites like Russia's VK.com and China's Bilibili. As for Gamescom's main event, that takes place across August 26-27 and we'll keep you informed if there's any major announcements.

Source: VGC via Xbox