Multiple Xbox 360 Games Get Updates Before 20th Anniversary Stream

A handful of Xbox 360 games have suddenly received updates ahead of Xbox's 20th-anniversary stream. That takes place later today at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT.

According to VGC, these games are Dead Space, Dead Space 3, Dragon Age 2, Dragon Age Origins, Fable 3, Fable Anniversary, Fallout 3, Fallout New Vegas and The Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion. However, nothing is presently known about what these updates provide.

Read More: Xbox Game Pass November 2021 Free Games Coming Or Leaving Soon

Multiple Xbox 360 Games Get Updates Before 20th Anniversary Stream

Potentially, Microsoft are doing this as part of their "look back" to the 20 years of Xbox, though we'll have to wait until later today to find out. It's worth remembering that Microsoft confirmed tonight's stream won't announce new games, but this doesn't rule out updates for existing ones.

Advertisement

Elsewhere, rumours have circulated that Halo Infinite's pre-order launch could begin at the same time as the stream, after Infinite's official store page source code listed a November 15th launch at 6pm GMT.

Multiple insiders have confirmed this was real, though it's not currently official by Microsoft. Halo Infinite's scheduled to launch next month on December 8th, and we'll keep you informed with further updates.