Meta Quest Gaming Showcase Confirmed for April 20

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Meta has revealed that the second annual Meta Quest Gaming Showcase is on its way, broadcasting next month on April 20. Offering fans a fresh look at upcoming VR games, that promises a "celebration" of Quest-related content.

So, what can we expect? Releasing a new blog post, Meta released this statement:

"This is our second annual celebration of content from across the Quest portfolio of games. You can expect new game announcements, gameplay first-looks, updates on games coming in the next year, and a whole lot of surprises."
Advertisement

Meta Quest Gaming Showcase Confirmed for April 20

It's unclear what specific games fans can expect to see. If we had to guess, we've not seen anything from high profile games like Among Us VR and Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas VR for a while, nor Ubisoft's VR adaptations for Splinter Cell and Assassin's Creed.

The Meta Quest Gaming Showcase goes live on April 20 at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST on Facebook, YouTube, Twitch, and Oculus TV. We'll keep you informed with any breaking announcements as they happen.