Valorant 08 Apr 2021 9:10 AM +00:00

Valorant: How to unlock more Agents


Valorant, Riot Games' class-based tactical shooter, is finally out.

While gunplay is very much the focus, the game's character classes (known as Agents) help differentiate each one. Here's how to unlock them all.

Valorant: Unlock New Agents

The closed beta allows players to choose from Phoenix, Sage, Sova, Brimstone, and Jett, with another five agents requiring unlocking – but how can you get your hands on Raze, Cypher, Breach, Viper or Omen?

Level Up


Levelling up during the beta will allow players to unlock two characters by completing the early mission that requires you to rank up.

Once you hit level 5 you can unlock one, and another at level 10.


Already reached level 10 and got your two new Agents? Good news, you can also activate contracts on the Agent menu to then earn XP towards unlocking one.

You can switch between each one without fear of losing your progress, and you'll need to level up five times to earn each one.

Spend Money

As with most games, you can skip the 'grind' by opening your wallet. You'll need 1000 Valorant Points to skip five levels, which will skip five levels for you – that's around £10.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.