Valorant 24 Feb 2021 2:34 PM +00:00

Valorant Ignition Series: Vitality European Open: Stream, Dates, Teams, Schedule And Everything You Need To Know

+ 1
Advertisement

Valorant's first premier European tournament has been running for a few days now, and it has now come down to the final eight teams.

Advertisement

Riot Game's new first-person tactile FPS shooter has been a massive hit all over the world, with hundreds of thousands of players checking out the game everyday. 

Now, we are in the final stages of the European tournament and we are about to get into the action.

Here's everything you need to know!

Dates

The event is set to kick off its closing weekend on July 10th, at 9:00 AM EST or 2:00 PM BST. This will begin with Group A action, followed up by Group B action the 11th!

July 12th is when the tournament comes to close. 

Teams

Below are the eight teams competing in the event courtesy of Dexerto!

Group A

  • Apexis (Turkey) — RAZORCONEE, Maxic, TARDUU, Flash, bacyx.
  • FABRIKEN (Sweden) — LATEKS, Meddo, Zyppan, Leodeddz, ShadoW, eMIL (C), d00mbr0s (C).
  • G2 Esports (Europe) — Mixwell, paTiTek, pyth, ardiis, davidp.
  • need more DM (Hungary) — Tigene, FoDa, bzt, Crazyd33r, Barcode.
Advertisement

Group B

  • Bonk (Sweden & Turkey) — bonkar, Yacine, sayf, melonhead, ziz, Salah (C).
  • breadHUNTERS (Turkey) — m1tez, Toronto, AsLanM4shadoW, aimDLL, qRaxs.
  • PartyParrots (CIS) — ANGE1, Shao, Art1st, dinkzj, 7ssk7.
  • Prodigy (Europe) — HyP, rhyme, luckeRRR, pAura, Turko.
click to enlarge

 

Schedule

Here is the date and times of all the games this coming weekend!

July 10 - Group A

  • 9:00 AM EST / 2:00 PM BST - Apexis vs nmDM
  • 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM BST - FABRIKEN vs G2 Esports 
  • 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM BST - Apexis vs G2 Esports
  • 12:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM BST - nmDM vs FABRIKEN
  • 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM BST - Apexis vs FABRIKEN
  • 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM BST - G2 Esports vs nmDM
Advertisement

July 11 - Group B

  • 9:00 AM EST / 2:00 PM BST - breadHUNTERS vs PartyParrots
  • 10:00 AM EST / 3:00 PM BST - Prodigy vs Bonk
  • 11:00 AM EST / 4:00 PM BST - breadHUNTERS vs Bonk
  • 12:00 PM EST / 5:00 PM BST - PartyParrots vs Prodigy
  • 1:00 PM EST / 6:00 PM BST - breadHUNTERS vs Prodigy
  • 2:00 PM EST / 7:00 PM BST - Bonk vs PartyParrots
Advertisement

 

Prize Pool

The prize breakdown is as follows:

  • 1st - €10,000
  • 2nd - €2,000
  • 3rd-4th - €1,000
  • 5th-8th - €250
Advertisement

How To Watch

You will be able to view all of the action on the official stream here!

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.