21 Jun 2021 4:08 PM +00:00

Valorant Episode 3 Countdown & What You Need To Know About New Agent KAYO

Valorant Episode 3 Act 1 is now less than 24 hours away. The Countdown to the release of the latest season, battle pass and agent has commenced and we're all eagerly waiting for the chance to play everything new in the game. If you've been sleeping on the recent reveals, fear not, you can always follow our links for more in depth analysis and details on how it might impact the games overall meta.

For now, read on for the topline overview of everything you need to know, most importantly when you'll be able to start playing.

Jump To

When Is The Episode 3 Act 1 Release Date?

Episode 3 Act 1 is due to release on June 22nd.

Advertisement

What time does Episode 3 Act 1 Start?

No doubt, you're keen to know what time Valorant Episode 3 starts? You're certainly not the only person thinking it.

In the past Valorant updates have typically dropped at around 18:00 BST/ 13:00 EST/ 10:00 PST. But this is just the update.

The new act will normally go live a little later, around 21:00 BST/ 16:00 EST/ 13:00 PST. So if you plan on playing the new content, it might be a late one for those in the UK.

Who Is KAY/O?

KAY/O is the games newest agent, a huge robotic killing machine that packs plenty of firepower. You can see more about the latest agent in the video above, but if you want to know more about KAY/O, we suggest giving our KAY/O Agent Guide a read on the link above for everything you need to know about KAY/O's Mechanics, Abilities, Counters as well as some handy tips And tricks.

If however you'd like to know more about Riot's inspiration behind this newest agent, check out the link below:

Read More - Valorant Devs Reveal Inspiration Behind Creating KAY/O

Advertisement

Valorant Episode 3 Act 1 Battle Pass

As always, the price of the Valorant Episode 3 Act 1 Battle Pass will be 1,000 Valorant Points and players can purchase the Battle Pass through in-game microtransactions.

Players can likewise expect that the Episode 3 Act 1 Battle Pass will have weapon skins, gun buddies, display cards, in-game sprays and unique titles.

Keen to know more, including details about some of the new free items? Follow the link above!

Latest Patch Notes

For the time being, there are no patch notes, as Riot Games typically release these notes when the update drops.

However, we do have some early details from one Valorant dev who took time to speak about upcoming Flash Nerfs And Skye And Breach Buffs.

Stay tuned for more details, closer to launch.