15 Sep 2021 12:01 PM +00:00

Xbox Formally Confirms Tokyo Game Show 2021 Stream On September 30th

Tokyo Game Show kicks off in just over two weeks and now we've got a better idea for Xbox's plans. While previously confirmed to be attending by TGS directly, Microsoft's since laid out their plans directly, following on from Square Enix last week.

Broadcasting on September 30th, this goes live at 2am PT / 5am ET / 10am BST / 11am CEST / 6pm JST. However, if you're hoping for any big news, you may want to temper expectations, as Xbox has confirmed there won't be any major reveals.

Read More: Tokyo Game Show 2021: Dates, Times, Schedule, Games, Livestream And Everything You Need To Know

Advertisement

Xbox Formally Confirms Tokyo Game Show 2021 Stream On September 30th

Speaking about it further, Jeremy Hinton (Head of Xbox Asia) confirmed:

As games close the distance between people, we invite our players to celebrate the joy and community of gaming with us. Similar to last year, this will be a show curated for our players in Japan and across Asia. Expect a celebration with our Asia community and locally relevant updates, though no new global debuts should be expected. Tune in to see the latest regionally relevant updates on previously announced games coming later this year.

It'll be interesting to see what Microsoft's got planned, and they'll be joined by a large number of publishers for the digital-only event, including SEGA, Capcom, Konami and Bandai Namco. If we get any major reveals elsewhere at TGS, we'll be sure to keep you informed.