The Witcher Season 2 Air Date, Episode List Announced at WitcherCon

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

We've seen the trailers and teasers, and now at last, we know the Witcher Season 2 date: December 17.

The news was announced during the first-ever WitcherCon event alongside the season two episode list and names - minus the last one, called only "REDACTED."

  • Episode 1 - A Grain of Truth
  • Episode 2 - Kaer Morhen
  • Episode 3 - What Is Lost
  • Episode 4 - Redanian Intelligence
  • Episode 5 - Turn Your Back
  • Episode 6 - Dear Friend
  • Episode 7 - Voleth Meir
  • Episode 8 - [REDACTED]

The official Witcher Twitter account teased that there's a secret of some kind hidden in the episode titles.

While we don't have a new Witcher season 2 trailer to go along with the news, we do still have an idea what the new season will focus on.

Read more: CD Projekt RED opens its first Canadian studio

The Witcher Season 2 Air Date, Episode List Announced at WitcherCon

The Witcher Season 2 follows Ciri's training with the sorceress Yennefer and her Witcher training with Geralt.

It's loosely based on Blood of Elves, Andrzej Sapkowski's first Witcher novel, but showrunner Lauren Hissrich previously said season two goes beyond that first installment and introduces many new characters.

Returning faces include Jaskier, shown in the image at the top of this post.

Read more: The Witcher Blood Origin has its Éile at last

For more articles like this, take a look at our The Witcher page.