03 Sep 2021 3:03 PM +00:00

Four Star Wars Games Being Released As Double Packs By THQ Nordic, Potentially Part Of Their 10th Year Event

THQ Nordic's confirmed that four Star Wars games will be re-released on October 28th, in the form of two double packs from the renowned franchise.

As tweeted by Gematsu (courtesy of Gamefly), the four games being re-released as double packs are Star Wars Jedi Knight: Jedi Academy and Jedi Knight II: Jedi Outcast (Jedi Knight Collection), alongside Star Wars Episode I: Racer and Star Wars: Republic Commando (Star Wars Racer and Commando Combo).

READ MORE: Star Wars: Tales From The Galaxy’s Edge Expansion Releases On September 15th

Star Wars For THQ Nordic's 10th Year Anniversary?

With this move by THQ Nordic, that possibly lines up with their 10th-year anniversary showcase on September 17, airing at Noon PT / 3pm ET / 8pm BST / 9pm CEST.

Advertisement

THQ Nordic's announced there will be ‘no less than six new game announcements’ that they’ll present at said event. Another statement within their official press release noted that we can expect a "return of legendary franchises,” and with EA's licence expiring in 2023, Star Wars could be some of the front-running candidates.

Make sure to follow us for more Star Wars news and updates.