How to Get Curses in Sea of Thieves

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Sea of Thieves really wants to capture that feeling of being a pirate from those old tales we see on television or books, letting us go in the middle of the ocean to fight big monsters or go and get lost at sea to find treasure, it’s great stuff.

The game has also found a new lease on life thanks to these seasons adding plenty of new content for players to discover, like the addition of Tall Tales, which are permanent side quests that won’t be removed from the game, at least not anytime soon.


Read More: Sea of Thieves Season 3: Release Date, Plunder Pass, Content and More

How to Get Curses in Sea of Thieves

Funnily enough, Tall Tales are needed for players to acquire Curses in Sea of Thieves, which aren’t a bad side effect like in JRPGs but are something of a cosmetic change to the player’s avatar.

Currently, Sea of Thieves has three Curses and we’re here to show you how to get them, so you can show it off to your friends, along with the other scallywag’s playing the game.


Curse of the Order

Players will need to unlock the Fateful Memories commendation, which is needed for the Cursed Roque portion of the Shores of Gold Tall Tale.

You will need to do all of the commendations for Cursed Rogue, which includes doing the Tall Tale five times, so good luck with that.

Shores of Gold Curse

This Curse might be one of the tougher ones to get in Sea of Thieves, as players will need to fulfill the Seeker of Grand Adventure commendation.


You get it by unlocking all of the Shores of Gold commendations, which also includes completing each Tall Tale five times so you’d best get some friends.

Ashen Curse

Sea of Thieves players will be happy to know that of all the Curses, this is the easiest one to get, though it still requires a bit of work.

Complete all of the commendations of the Heart of Fire Tall Tale, which unlocks the Blackwyche Reborn commendation and the Ashen Curse.


Play through the Heart of Fire Tall Tale three times, taking a different route for each part of the dungeon.