27 May 2021 10:50 AM +00:00

Scavengers Is Hosting A 5,000 Player Event This Weekend

Scavengers is shaping up to be an interesting game. Launched in early access for PC last month, this new PvPvE shooter comes from Midwinter Entertainment, seeing players scavenge supplies whilst battling others to survive this harsh winter setting. Now, they're holding a major public event.

Calling this the first public ScavLab event, Midwinter's announced this will feature up to 5,000 players. That begins on May 29 at 11am PDT / 2pm ET / 7pm BST / 8pm CET. To access it, you just need to join the ScavLab mode from the game's lobby.

Read More: Scavengers: Best PC Settings for FPS

Scavengers Is Hosting A 5,000 Player Event This Weekend

Detailing this further, Josh Holmes, Midwinter Entertainment CEO and Co-founder, offered this statement:

This is an opportunity for players to get a first look at the unprecedented scale and gameplay possibilities of ScavLab. We’ll test features and gameplay ideas with up to 5,000 players in a shared environment - with the potential to host many more in future events. Our main goal is to make an experience that people want to join for the fun of it, and we’ll be trying out a lot of things with every ScavLab event as we aim to achieve that. We hope the community is willing to join us on this wild ride.

It follows on from a closed community test last month, which hosted over 1,800 players, letting players participate within a shared in-game communal hub. If you're one of the players that's jumped into Scavengers early, it sounds like you won't want to miss this.