Rocket League Celebrates Super Bowl LVI By Bringing Back The NFL Fan Pass

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Following an appearance last year, Psyonix has confirmed that Rocket League is bringing back the NFL Fan Pass 2021 later today. Going live today (February 9) at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm GMT / 7pm CET, that'll run until February 15, 2022.

Available for 1000 Credits from the Item Shop, that includes previously released content and if you bought it before, you'll get some new items for free. Those new items offer animated Breakout Decals, animated Fennec Decals and Helmet Toppers for all 32 NFL teams.

Advertisement

Rocket League Celebrates Super Bowl LVI By Bringing Back The NFL Fan Pass

This update also brings back the football-themed Gridiron Limited Time Mode (LTM), which is also available from February 9 until February 15, 2022. Players can also complete event challenges here, which unlocks the “Field General” Player Title and the NFL Wheel. You can see the previous NFL Fan Pass trailer below.

This follows on from the previous Neon Nights event, inspired by musical artist Grimes, which went live last month and finished yesterday. Rocket League is available now as a free-to-play game on PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, PC, alongside PS5 and Xbox Series X|S via backwards compatibility.