05 Aug 2021 11:38 AM +00:00

Rocket League's First Creator's Garage Goes Live Today

We've seen talk about how Rocket League could change things up, Psyonix Games has revealed a new series of bundles called Creator’s Garage. Adding a series of thematic items, they'll begin arriving in the Item Shop later today.

To kick this off, Psyonix has teamed up with Athena for the first set, which goes live at 9am PT / Noon ET / 5pm BST. Speaking in an official post, Psyonix offered this outline for Creator's Garages:

Creator's Garages will have unique collections of existing Rocket League items gathered and curated by creators from the Rocket League community. Athena is the first in a long list of creators to be featured throughout this year and 2022. 

Read More: Rocket League Season 4: Everything We Know

Rocket League's First Creator's Garage Goes Live Today

As part of Athena's Garage, that'll contain seven items for 2000 credits, which we've outlined below:

  • Octane (Orange Painted)
  • Shisa Decal (Certified Scorer)
  • Standard Boost (Orange Painted)
  • Yamane Wheels (Black Painted)
  • Luminous Trail (Titanium White Painted)
  • Dueling Dragons Goal Explosion (Titanium White Painted)
Advertisement

Alongside this, Athena's releasing a song called "Eternal", which Psyonix are using as the Rocket League main menu track. Later on, that's being included as a Player Anthem, purchasable from the Item Shop.

Source: Attack of the Fanboy via Psyonix