25 Aug 2021 11:29 AM +00:00

Rocket League Update 2.02: Everything You Need To Know

Last week, Psyonix dropped news that a new Rocket League update was coming soon. Alongside adding Ratchet & Clank items for PS4 and PS5 players, they also revealed the PS5 edition would get 120fps support through a performance mode, matching the Xbox Series X|S edition.

However, Rocket League's new update isn't just PlayStation specific. That's now gone live for all platforms - including the Epic Games Store, Steam, Nintendo Switch and Xbox One - featuring a Switch specific performance fix, other bug patches and more.

Read More: Rocket League: Working With Your Teammates Instead Of Against Them Is Good, Actually

Advertisement

Rocket League Update 2.02: Everything You Need To Know

Going live yesterday at 4pm PDT / 7pm ET / Midnight BST, Psyonix issued the full patch notes, which you can find below:

BUG FIXES

  • [PlayStation 5] 120 FPS support is now available when using the correct cables and display
  • Players should no longer see a “duplicate login detected” message in error
  • Game will no longer lock up if you have a large number of pending friend requests
  • [Nintendo Switch] Fixed issues with game performance when trading with other players
  • Fixed a bug causing incorrect Rank to display after matches
  • Fixed a game lock-up scenario unique to some older account types
  • DMCA-protected songs will no longer play if manually selected when Streamer Safe is enabled
  • Fixed a bug causing song titles to display incorrectly when playing Rocket League in any language besides English
  • Fixed a bug preventing Custom Tournaments from appearing in the Tournament Browser
  • Fixed a bug causing players on Windows 7 to crash
  • Fixed a volume issue with the ‘SMLE & Athena - ETERNAL’ music track
  • ‘NASCAR’ Player Banner now correctly displays in inventory if previously owned