Resident Evil 08 Apr 2021

Resident Evil Village Showcase: Date, Time, What To Expect and More

Advertisement

The previously announced Resident Evil: Village showcase now has a date – and Capcom has told fans what they can expect from the spooky celebration.

Advertisement

With the Resident Evil RE:Verse open beta now live, it's shaping up to be a great month for fans of the survival horror franchise ahead of Village's full release next month.

Here's all we know about the event.

Read More: Resident Evil Village: Release Date, Trailer, Multiplayer, Showcase, Vampire Lady, Characters, Pre-Order, Demo And Everything You Need To Know

Resident Evil Village Showcase: Date and Time

The event kicks off on April 15 at 3 PM PT or 6 PM ET if you're in the States.

For UK fans, you'll have to watch it in the dark – it'll kick off at 11 PM BST. Keep a light on.

Resident Evil Village Showcase: What To Expect

While the event trailer below promises new trailer and gameplay, there's also a mention of "other surprises as well".

Given that the last showcase, back in January, saw the release of the infamous "Maiden" demo for PS5 fans, Capcom had previously promised a demo for all platforms in Spring.

In fact, MP1st is already reporting that there's a 10GB playable demo already on storefronts.

For more on Village, check out five minutes of gameplay here.

*Gfinity Esports may receive a small commission if you click a link from one of our articles onto a retail website and make a purchase. As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. For more information, see our Cookie Policy. All prices listed were accurate at the time of publishing.