27 Apr 2021 1:59 PM +00:00

Jennifer Hale Is Voicing Rivet In Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart

We witnessed an information blowout for Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart yesterday. Confirming that this anticipated PS5 exclusive finally arrives on June 11, Insomniac Games' are finally offering fresh details about their platforming sequel.

As part of this, we learned more about Rivet, the new female Lombax that's been shrouded with mystery. Speaking via Twitter, Insomniac Games confirmed last night that Jennifer Hale will be Rivet's voice actor.

Read More: Ratchet And Clank: Rift Apart Release Date, Trailer, Story, Features And Everything We Know About The PS5 Sequel

Jennifer Hale Is Voicing Rivet In Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart

For the unfamiliar, she's voiced quite a few notable characters across the years. Arguably best known as Bastilla Shan in Star Wars: Knights of the Old Republic and female Commander Shepard in Mass Effect, she's also played Samus Aran in Metroid Prime, Ashe in Overwatch, and Naomi Hunter from Metal Gear Solid.

Advertisement

With a State of Play presentation confirmed for April 29th, we're set to learn a lot more about Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart then, alongside two upcoming indie games. Airing on PlayStation's Twitch and YouTube channels at 2pm PT, 5pm ET, and 10 PM BST, it sounds like an event fans won't want to miss.