Rainbow Six Siege World Cup: Format, Nations, Ruleset, Events, Game Modes And More On Siege's Biggest Esports Event Yet

share to other networks share to twitter share to facebook

Rainbow Six: Siege just keeps growing and growing, with the latest operation, Shadow Legacy having just launched, and confirmation that the game will come to PS5 and Xbox Series S and X.

As it has grown, so has the competitive community around the game, all culminating in Ubisoft's recently announced Rainbow Six Siege World Cup.


Here's everything we know about the game's first World Cup, arriving in 2021.

Make sure to bookmark this page and check back regularly for the latest information!

Who will take home the glory?

Schedule And Key Dates

With the current COVID-19 pandemic, Ubisoft understandably doesn't have the full schedule yet.

We do know that the qualifiers will take place in the first half of 2021, with the finals being held in the summer. 


According to Ubi's press release, "14 countries and regions will get a direct invite to the Final Stage and, additionally, 31 other countries will take part in online qualifiers to compete for one of the six remaining available slots. Ultimately, 20 teams will be competing in the Final Stage of the World Cup."

Starting September 14, each country and region begins picking a national committee of three team managers, and later this year, those managers will pick their teams.


Check out this infographic from Ubisoft for a more visual look at the proceedings. 

An easy to digest tournament layout

Format, Game Modes And Ruleset

We don't yet know what format matches will take, but as soon as we hear more, we'll be sure to update this.



The following nations will be represented at the Siege World Cup

  • Australia
  • Brazil
  • Canada
  • Chinese Taipei
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Mexico
  • Russia
  • South Korea
  • Spain
  • UK
  • USA

There are six slots available for teams to duke it out for. The EU has two spots, while other servers offer one.


  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Hungary
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine


  • Bangladesh
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka


  • Indonesia
  • Malaysia
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand


  • Argentina
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Peru


  • Egypt
  • Iraq
  • Jordan
  • Kuwait
  • Morocco
  • Saudi Arabia

Read More: How Hecz Built The Green Wall And Their Impact On Esports

We'll have plenty more to add to this page, so be sure to check back as we approach the first-ever Siege World Cup!