17 Jun 2021 10:21 AM +00:00

Rainbow Six Siege Free Weekend: What Time Does It Start?

It won't be long before Ubisoft's much awaited Rainbow Six Extraction launches but before that happens, we're witnessing a new push with Siege. Alongside news of cross-platform multiplayer and cross-progression being implemented, a free weekend's also been confirmed.

Letting you trial the full experience, here's what you need to know about this upcoming event.

Read More: Rainbow Six Siege Y6S2 North Star: Leaks, Release Date, Operator, Gadget and More For Year 6 Season 2

Jump To

What's Included In This Free Weekend?

Ubisoft has confirmed that you'll have access to the full game, meaning all maps and Operators are included.

What Time Does This Free Weekend Start/End?

Rainbow Six Siege's free weekend starts at midnight PT / 3am ET / 8am BST / 9am CEST on June 17 for PS4 and Xbox One. As for PC players, that begins on the same day, but at 10am PT / 8am ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST. As for when it ends, that's on June 21.

Advertisement

What Platforms Can I Pre-Load Siege On?

Pre-load options are available for PS4 - also PS5 via backwards compatibility - and PC players, through PSN and Ubisoft's official website. If you're playing on Xbox One, you won't be able to download it until Siege's free weekend goes live. However, PlayStation users still need a PS Plus subscription.

Will My Progress Carry Over If I Buy The Full Game?

Yes. Siege’s FAQ states all progress carries over into the full game if you buy it. Thankfully, it's 70% on all platforms right now, so it times up perfectly with this free weekend.