09 Jun 2021 9:36 AM +00:00

How to Delete a PUBG Mobile Account

Have you ever wondered how to delete a PUBG Mobile account? We've all been there. There are more reasons to do it other than for some kind of grand Tencent breakup.

Knowing your progress is gone for good is great for going cold turkey if you're trying to quit the game. It's also something you might consider if you want to start fresh, reset your statistics, or drag yourself back down to an easier tier.

We're not privy to the details: for whatever reason you want to go down that route, we're here to help. Here's the process:

Advertisement

Is PUBG Mobile Account Deletion Permanent?

click to enlarge

First and foremost, we need to point out that finding and pressing the cleverly hidden PUBG Mobile 'Delete Account' button isn't the be-all and end-all of the process. There's a grace period involved. Once you hit the button, you have seven days to change your mind before Tencent scrubs your stats from existence.

It's not great for those with addictive personalities who need that emergency cut-off, but does mean those prone to fits of gamer rage can get their account back after they cool off, and anyone who has their account hacked has time to get it back before the culprit deals the decisive blow. Skins are at risk: Tencent isn't going to let you go easily.

How to Delete a PUBG Mobile Account

If now's the time to delete a PUBG Mobile account, here are the steps you'll want to take:

  1. Log into the game.
  2. Tap the Settings menu.
  3. Ensure you're on the 'Basic' tab.
  4. Without scrolling down, tap the 'Delete Account' button to the right of the big 'Customer Service' button
  5. Wait 10 seconds for the final 'Delete Account' button to unlock.
  6. Tap it.
  7. Wait seven days (or don't, if you change your mind).
Advertisement

And that's it! Once those seven days have passed, your PUBG Mobile account will be deleted. From then on, you should be able to make a new one using your old credentials.