PlayStation State of Play Announced for Next Week, Focused On Third-Party Games

Sony's announced that a new PlayStation State of Play broadcast will air on Wednesday 27th October, 2021.

Unlike September's PlayStation Showcase, which revealed Marvel’s Spider-Man 2, Marvel’s Wolverine and God of War: Ragnarok detail, this one's focused exclusively on third-party games. Lasting for 20 minutes, that'll cover upcoming PS4 and PS5 games, though details were scarce on the PlayStation Blog.

Read More: PS Plus November 2021 Free Game Leaks, Predictions, and Rumours

PlayStation State of Play Announced for Next Week, Focused On Third-Party Games

There's a few potential contenders we'd speculate may show up. We know Battlefield 2042 and Call of Duty: Vanguard launch next month, Rockstar lifted the lid on their GTA Trilogy remaster earlier, while Solar Ash arrives in December. There's also Final Fantasy XVI, which has been missing for a while.

Advertisement

Sony's State of Play broadcasts are usually available through their official Twitch and YouTube channels, so we can't imagine it'd be any different for the next one. That goes live at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm GMT / 11pm CEST, and we'll keep you informed nearer the time.